Responsive image

Curro Durbanville Matric 2023

You had a bear celebrity with a special bear identity, who helped you forget your worries and your strife. Matric is like a rollercoaster ride – often stressful, but with loads of chances to make lasting memories.


Your school's trusty teddy bear buddy was right there, sharing in the experience, and so were your executive head and class leaders … let’s hear from them!


Executive Head: Riaan Stroebel

Awaiting info


Head boy: Quitin-Carl Hattingh

“Growing apart doesn’t change the fact that for a long time we grew side by side; our roots will always be tangled. I’m glad for that.”
- Allie Condie, Matched


Head girl: Inühn Fourie

“If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change. Perspective is powerful”


The Class of 2023

In alphabetical order according to surname:

Joshua Beckley, Lisa Bezuidenhoud, Andries Bezuidenhout, Suandri Bezuidenhout, Ashley Brittow, Zoé Sade Brown, Dian Carstens, Minah Cho, Leah Elaine Alida Christie, Ruby Cochrance, Abigail Crathorne, Alex Crause, Erica Cronje, Arthur Darvel, Sean Henry, Jordan Jamie Dewar, Mia Dippenaar, Zanoxolo Mihlali Dlomo, Zara Douglas, Matthew Duggan, Jedidiah Emmanuel Ellappa, Mirian Raquel Calunga Felix, Kayla Bea Feret, Caleb Ferreira, Dylan Sean Flannery, Inühn Fourie, Landon Fourie, Dante Gandolfi, Keyna Gibbs, Kayden Hugo Gimenez, Liam Haarhoff, Keenan Hansen, Bella Hardiman, Zane Hassan, Quintin-Carl Hattingh, YingYin Annie He, Sanah Healey, Elsjé Hirst, Ethan Heinrich Patrick Jansen, Meghane Jansen, Jae Keira Jemane, Danté Alex Johannes, Madison Johnstone, Megan Louise Jooste, Danielle Marie Joshua, Natasha Joubert, Danré Juckers, Emily Just, Shaunique Logan Kannemeyer, Alexia Kitchen, Liam Kloppers, Themi Kompela, Carah Kotze, Julia Nicole Kotze, Johann Christiaan Kriegler, Daniel Kurc, Hlumelo Owethu Lamfiti, Jarryd Laubscher, Kristin Caylene Louw, Zianté Louw, Joash Ludick, Nothando Randzo Malie, Megan Tayla Mans, Liam James Marais, Luhle Mati, Cara Amy McCarthy, Kivara Moodley, Joshua David Muir, Nolitha Gia Muller, Jamie Myburgh, Lisa Anne Myburgh, Sharadh Narsingh, Megan Naude, Amber-Leigh Nel, Jayden David November, Isabella Nunes, Zanté Emily Palmer, IMaad Parker, Paige Jordan Pope, Dylan Steven Roberts, Keegan Rodger, Gemma Sharon Russel, Saléna Sakko, Timothy Sampaya, Kieran Brady Samuels, Enja Scheepers, Sheldon Schereka, Xanaphane Deon Schroeder, Jordan Chad Schutte, Lehlohonolo Seholoba, Cealan Snyman, Mia Stander, Megan Una Swiegers, Sienna Grace Syndercombe, Julia Madison Theron, Jake Olivier Twigg, Lea van der Bergh, Claudia van der Merwe, Pieter van der Walt, Ben van der Westhuizen, Streicher van der Westhuizen, Sebastian Gerrit van der Wolf, Caitlin van Rensburg, Marco van Schalkwyk, Philip van Staden, Lara Veller, Christof Philip, Carl Vlok, Zoë Leigh Wagner, Madison Resse Ward, Emma Wiese, Jayden Marlin Wildschutt, Keenan Winlock, Matthew John Witbooy.


The memories we made

Spreading some kindness – Jars of Hope for Mandela Day


The countdown begins – 40 days breakfast


So much love at the Valentine’s dance - Streicher van der Westhuizen, Quintin-Carl Hattingh, Carl Vlok and Christiaan Kriegler


Big smiles from Pieter van der Walt and Streicher van der Westhuizen at the interschools’ athletics day

The fun we shared with our teddy

Giovanni rocking it at band slam


Giovanni on stage with Joshua Beckley, showing the crowd how it's done at band slam


Helping Keenan Hansen let the creative juices flow!


Stay in touch

Stay in touch with your classmates by joining the Curro Alumni family. You can share your success story, stay updated on what’s happening at your school, and gain VIP access to school events. One day, you can even get exclusive savings on your children’s school fees, so that they can get the same excellent education you did!

Sign up here to make use of these benefits!

Stay up to date with your school on their websiteFacebook and Instagram.