Parent representation

The focus of the Parent Advisory Committee at Curro Durbanville is to engage and involve parents to build and support the school in order to grow the school and add value to all parties involved, especially the learners. We would like to call on all parents to be involved where you can and to please contact us with any ideas that could help us in this mission.

Curro Castle
Tarryn Groenewald (Chairperson)
Mariska Franken (Vice-chairperson)
George Rudman (Treasurer)
Sanet Joubert (Secretary)
Christy Haefele (Public Relations)

Curro Primary
Yvonne Viljoen (Chairperson)
Tertia Albertyn ( Vice-chairperson)
Angie van Heerden (Treasurer)
Candice Theron (Secretary)
Charl Jacobs
Christy Haefele

Curro High School
Anthony Healey (Chairperson)
Charl Jacobs (Vice-chairperson)
Juliet Corbellari (Treasurer)
Heidi Jacobs (Secretary-Co-opted)
Leon Crause
Kholiswa Yako
Stanton Schneigansz

PAC initiatives:
MySchool MyVillage MyPlanet is one of South Africa’s biggest fundraising programmes, raising over R3 million every month for over 9 000 schools, charities and animal welfare or environmental organisations. MySchool MyVillage MyPlanet allows you to make a difference just by shopping, because every time you swipe your card at any of our 12 national or numerous local partners they will – at absolutely no cost to you – make a donation on your behalf to the school or cause you choose!

Get your free card today.  Apply online now: 


Click below to view Curro Durbanville’s Parent Advisory Committee Constitution: 


Contact us at: 

PAC Curro Castle Durbanville and Curro Durbanville primary school: 

PAC Curro Durbanville high school: