Curro Academy Mamelodi Heritage Celebrations
Welcome to

Curro Academy Mamelodi

Curro Academy Mamelodi is an independent mainstream school opening in January 2018. We will accommodate learners from Grade RR to Grade 9. Grade 10 will be available in 2019 and Grades 11 to 12 will be phased in annually.

Our mission is to engender a climate of goodwill, enthusiasm, dedication and co-operation.

We strive to achieve excellence through performance and we are determined to develop holistic, lifelong learners, capable of becoming successful professionals and future leaders. We provide our learners with educators who are passionate about the education of our future generation, and we ensure that the necessary psychological support is available to learners so that that we can achieve the mission of Curro Academy Mamelodi.

We aim to stimulate and motivate learners to receive and enjoy quality education, develop the necessary life skills and respect for diversity to guide them towards responsible adulthood, enabling them to take their rightful place in society.

Our Grade RR and R class will provide a sound and safe environment where each child is extended and growth is encouraged academically, socially, emotionally, physically and spiritually.

In the primary and high schools the focus is on academic excellence, with an emphasis on preparation for tertiary education. A disciplined, safe and stable environment is offered and a culture of quality in the classroom is supported by a well-managed curriculum and committed educators.

Along with the core values, Curro Academy Mamelodi will teach learners the values of respect, manners, hard work and commitment, honesty and integrity, promoting a sense of self-worth, potential and self-value.

The enhanced mainstream curriculum emphasises gateway subjects such as Mathematics, Science and Accounting, but also gives the necessary attention to Computer Literacy and Information Technology.

Quick facts:

  • English
  • Co-educational (girls and boys)
  • Controlled class sizes
  • Primary school: Grade RR to Grade 6
  • High school: Grade 7 to Grade 9 (Grades 10 to 12 to be phased in annually)
  • Matric examination: National Senior Certificate (NSC)
  • Aftercare for primary school until 17:30

primary school FACT SHEET

High school fact sheet