Calendar

 TERM DATES FOR 2014

FIRST TERM

Learners = 53 days

Staff = 54 days

Management and Admin return:

General staff meeting:

Departmental and phase staff meetings:

SCHOOL OPENS:

Mid-term break:

Public holiday:

SCHOOL CLOSES:

Tuesday, 7 January

Monday, 13 January

Tuesday, 14 January

Wednesday, 15 January

Friday, 21 February

Friday, 21 March

Friday, 28 March at 11:00

SECOND TERM

Learners = 49 days

Staff = 49 days

General staff meeting:

SCHOOL OPENS:

Public holidays:

SCHOOL CLOSES:

*** No mid-term break ***

Monday, 7 April –TLC at 13:30

Monday, 7 April

School closes from Friday, 18 April to Monday, 5 May

Friday, 27 June at 11:00

THIRD TERM

Learners = 42 days

Staff = 43 days

General staff meeting:

SCHOOL OPENS:

Mid-term break:

SCHOOL CLOSES:

Monday, 21 July

Tuesday, 22 July

Friday, 22 August to

Monday, 25 August

Friday, 19 September at 11:00

FOURTH TERM

Learners = 42 days

Staff = 44 days

SCHOOL OPENS:

Mid-term break:

 

SCHOOL CLOSES:

Academic staff leave:

Admin and management staff leave

Monday, 29 September

Friday, 24 October to

Monday, 27 October

Friday, 28 November at 11:00

Tuesday, 3 December

Friday, 6 December

Learners total school days = 186

Staff total school days= 190

Download a printable version: