back
More Info
Erifeans - Fundraising Committee

This is a special group of people comprising parents and educators who freely give up the valuable time, energy and expertise to assist the school in the arduous task of fundraising.  Funds are used to enhance facilities and to broaden the educational experience of learners.The group was originally formed to include the alumni, which currently is a very small group, and who are not always in a position to assist the college.We aim to grow the group’s membership in order to have a larger, more active and able group in future years. 

Our vision 

To enhance the social interaction of our families at Waterstone College and strive towards improving the Waterstone offering and legacy. 

Our slogan 

Bringing Waterstone families together 

Our mission 

To encourage social interaction within the Waterstone College broader family, using the knowledge and networking ability of our community. The Erifeans association provides the vital link between parents, learners, educators and the community. 

Charity/fundraising 

The Erifeans raise funds for various school items that Curro Holdings management does not purchase, and a portion of the funds raised is donated to various initiatives run by the school charity, Amanzi Nokuphela. 

The current Erifeans office bearers are: 
Chairperson  Jacques Marais  jacques@onsd.co.za 
Treasurer Michael Bromilow      michael@liderazgo.co.za 
Acting secretary  Shandene Hinkley shandene.h@curro.co.za
Committee member      Wayne Venter wventer@werthschroeder.com
Committee member Keegan Pillay keegan.pillay@gmail.com
Committee member Donovan Govender        donograno16@gmail.com
Committee member Vaughan Smal vaughan@smalconsulting.co.za


We invite parents of Waterstone College to join and support the Erifeans and help us bring the Waterstone families together!