Swimming

 

Swimming schedule/programme

2016 Term 4

Primary school training

Unfortunately we can’t accommodate beginner swimmers. A learner must be able to swim

the width of Sable Hills pool (more or less 25m) without assistance, without holding onto the

side of the pool and without using swimming devices such as water wings, tubes, etc. All

learners are welcome to come and try out in the week of 17 – 21 October to see if they

qualify.

Primary school swimmers train every day Mondays to Thursdays from 14:20 – 15:35

(including travel time).

Learners must meet at the flag poles at 14:20 in the afternoons already dressed in their costumes. Learners do not change in the bathrooms at Sable Hills.

They must return to school after practices with their costumes on and come and change in

the school bathrooms.

First practice for Term 4 (all swimmers): 17 October 2016

Swimming season ends off with a pool party on Thursday, 3 November 2016 (all team swimmers are welcome)

 

Teachers involved in swimming with e-mail addresses

Sanet Myburgh (Organiser – Primary school): sanet.m@curroholdings.co.za

Cornus du Plooy (Assistant organiser): cornus.d@curroholdings.co.za

Anita Pienaar: anita.p@curroholdings.co.za

Letitia van der Walt: letitia.v@curroholdings.co.za

Natasha Sebastiao: tashanoelleh@gmail.com

Caitlyn Pienaar: caitlynpienaar@googlemail.com

Nonty Tanda:  nontando.tanda@gmail.com 

Mieke Campbell: mieke.campbell@gmail.com

 

High School Swimming

High school

Swimmers train on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 14:40 – 15:50 (including travel time).

They meet at the buses at 14:40.

Corrie Boshoff (Organiser – High school): corrie.b@curroholdings.co.za

New staff member: to be announced